Art Nude UK Forum

Please feel free to join the message forum discussions.

Art Nude UK Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Looking for an established group

Before I start, please forgive me if this is not the right place for such a post.

I've been tasked with writing an article for my student newspaper on some of the more weird and wonderful part time employment opportunities that exist out there for university students. Being an art nude/life model is one of these.

I'm not a person with an arts background so I will be the first to admit this is not an area I've got any real experience in. So with this in mind I've been convinced I should give it a go.

Ideally I'm looking for a well established but relaxed group, preferably based in the south of England or at a pinch London, who would be willing to have a complete newbie pose for them (no payment required) and answer a few questions about the class, their art, and what makes a good life model.

If anyone knows of, can recommend or represents a group that fits that description who might be willing, please reply or get in touch by email in the first instance, and I'd be happy to call to discuss things in more detail and provide a few photos.

Thank you in advance for any help anyone can offer!

Hannah

Re: Looking for an established group

Still looking for recommendations if anyone can help out. Thanks x

Hi, you might want to try to ask this group :
http://www.londondrawing.com/classes/drop-life-drawing-near-liverpool-street-station-artizan-st-library

I have attended once only so far but will surely return.

hi hannah,im calum 44 from solihull in the west midlands im i used to life model before joining the army and i am now looking to get back into this...seen your ad and if i can be of any help please get in touch

Hi all. This never happened last year, but we're looking to pick this up again in time for our Christmas issue.