SPEEDDOGS

PLEASE USE YOUR FULL NAME OR THE POST WILL BE DELETED.  INAPPROPRIATE LANGUAGE WILL GET YOU BANNED. PLEASE BE CONSCIOUS THAT THESE ARE PUBLIC POSTS. PLEASE BE CONSIDERATE OF CHILDREN THAT MAY BE SIGNED ON.

SPEEDDOGS
    Start a New Topic 
    Author
    Comment
    Low Country Fox Pen, Manning, SC

We have reports that some hunters lost dogs at the last hunt. I personally run the pen 3 night a week and I havent had any get sick or die, but we have drained the pond and any hole that was holding water. We took all the old shaving up and cloroxed the kennels. We are taking every step to make sure the pen is safe for every dog. My personal opinion is that the pen is fine. I think we need to make sure our dogs get a distemper shot annually. However I have experinced that the amount of brake fluid we put on the dog if you use to much it will cause the dog to get dehyrated.

Re: Low Country Fox Pen, Manning, SC

I have been running this pen every saturday night for 6 months and I go to alot of fiedtrials here and I have not had a hound get sick or die from anything .If there is anything there causing it I am unawhare of it.I know of about 40 hounds that run with us usually and havent heard anything on any of them either I dont know what happened with what hounds just wanted to share that.

Re: Re: Low Country Fox Pen, Manning, SC

You are right Boog I have been running there along while also and havent had any problems.We all no this is not the only pen this has been heard of happening but it seems to be the only one that ever catches any crap about anything.Bobby you check around on here you will see this was going on months ago at another pen close to here.

Re: Low Country Fox Pen, Manning, SC