SPEEDDOGS

PLEASE USE YOUR FULL NAME OR THE POST WILL BE DELETED.  INAPPROPRIATE LANGUAGE WILL GET YOU BANNED. PLEASE BE CONSCIOUS THAT THESE ARE PUBLIC POSTS. PLEASE BE CONSIDERATE OF CHILDREN THAT MAY BE SIGNED ON.

SPEEDDOGS
    Start a New Topic 
    Author
    Comment
    View Entire Thread
    Re: sick pups - please help!!

Darron I have been using sa***uard for a couple of years and have never had anything like this to deal with. It was suggested to me to try the panacure to make sure It was not a worm problem. I finally got my hands on some Albon late Saturday to give to them. I have had a hard time locating any sulmed or any of the sulfa based products in or around Goldsboro. I lost one late yesterday and I have one more that is sick. He looks like walking death. He is not eating much of anything. I have tried chicken and mackerel. I am currently pouring a dyne and Gatorade mixture down his throat. He had a black semi solid stool this morning. That is the first time in over 2 weeks that it has been anything but water constituency. He is very week and I hope that he may be on his way to recovery. I have made some mistakes dealing with this mess but I have learned a lot. I current have been putting Corid in the water of the 3 that are doing great. I will continue this for at least 21 days. I appreciate all the advice and welcome any more that y'all have to offer. Thanks again guys!!

Tim Cherry

Tim,
    I might have missed it in the early part of the post, but everyone seems to be assuming its a coccidiosis problem. The symptoms you describe are also identical to a problem I have with my pups consistently that comes through ground water called giardia. It's a parasite that's treated with metrodonizole or Primor. You might try putting them on cheap distilled water and giving them one of those meds if nothing else works. Just a thought.