General Forum
Start a New Topic 
1 2
Author
Comment
Being serious - if there really are any newbies here

...and you are real people, can you let me have an email address and I'll add you to the contact list

cheers!

Re: Being serious - if there really are any newbies here

You've got mine - didn't hide it

I can pass on messages to Carol Vorderman or whatever he's moved to call himself when he posts here

Ah, now I know who 'Carol Vorderman' is. She's a right Scarlet Pimpernel isn't he?

I'm still as confused as ever....

So am I (??)

"I'm a newbie! And so's my wife". Love the site, and would love to come to one of those weekend soirees in Manchester but I can't as I live a very, very, very long way away. Have fun in Manchester!

Hello Tim. Bienvenue, wellkommen, kalos orisate, bienvenido, dobro pozhalovat etc etc.

How far is a very, very, very long way away?

Admittedly very, very, very far away is a bit further than Carlisle - I am in Muscat in Oman. And as Mrs Overall would say "You'd be overwhelmed by the majesty and grandeur of the scenery, but you couldn't stick the bacon".

I thought the 47 bus from Openshaw to central Manchester went via Oman. I might be wrong...

Well it used to. But only on Tuesdays and Match days.

hey im a newbie
only found this site today.

Michael, you are very welcome.

Tell us a bit about yerself!

Eyup Michael!

Everyone give Michael a big Northern welcome. Remember your manners

hey Jame and Anna
thanks. nice to be here, im live on the north wales coast, about 30 mins from chester.
never knew this site existed , till now.
been a eurovision fan since i was very young , can just about remember anne marie david winning , then abba the yr after.
have been to 1 eurovision , birmingham 1998 and 1 national final , melodifestivalen 2007, both were fantastic.
really excited about this year, and nervous too for scooch lol lets hope its not nul points!